Please click HERE for information on vaccinations in Franklin County.

In response to COVID-19, FRCOG offices are closed. Staff are working remotely. Email is likely the most efficient way to reach us. You can find our contact information on the Staff page under the About link below.

Archive | May, 2014

Free tick tests available to residents of 10 CPHS towns

Residents of the member towns of the FRCOG’s CPHS Health District¬† who are bitten by deer ticks this year are eligible for free testing through the UMass Laboratory of Medical Zoology.¬† The ten towns are part of a group of 32 towns funded to create the Massachusetts Tick-borne Disease Network, designed to collect vital epidemiological information on the varying levels of tick infection with Lyme and other diseases in the Commonwealth. The towns are: Buckland, Charlemont, Conway, Deerfield, Gill, Heath, Hawley, Leyden, Monroe and Shelburne.