Skip to content

A Framework for Resilience is the first watershed-based climate change resiliency plan in the Commonwealth.  The Deerfield River Watershed includes all or a portion of fourteen Franklin County towns: Ashfield, Buckland, Bernardston, Charlemont, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, Greenfield, Hawley, Heath, Leyden, Monroe, Rowe, and Shelburne.

A watershed can provide a framework for understanding the interconnectedness of natural systems and the built environment as well as how climate change stressors can affect several towns simultaneously.  FRCOG’s report provides the 14 towns of the Deerfield River Watershed with information about how the climate change stressors (changes in precipitation, rising temperatures, and extreme weather) will likely impact three important sectors: Natural Resources & Habitat, Human Health & Welfare, and Local Economy & Infrastructure.

Framework for Resilience in the Deerfield River Watershed (PDF, 15.2 MB)


Back To Top